Country Christmas Trees

Christmas is around the corner! Can you believe it? It’s sad how fast time seems to fly now that we are grownups but, it’s ok because this is my favorite time of the year. I made these cute little country trees to celebrate the season.

This was a very simple and cheap project. Here is all you need:

1 – 3 styrofoam cones – I got mine at the dollar store

2 – Save 3 small cans of SpagettiOs or soup cans to use for the base

3 – Fabric – I had some plaid pillows that didn’t go with my new living room colors so I cut the pillows up for the fabric

5 – Ribbon or jute string

I wanted my trees to have different heights so I cut 2 of them and then glued them to the cans with my hot glue gun. The smallest tree doesn’t make it to the edge of the can, but it will be covered up once the material is glued on.

Next I cut the fabric down to 1″ strips, then cut those to smaller pieces, folded in half and glued them down. Once I had all my pieces cut and glued then it was time to hot glue them to the trees.

Once I got to the top I realized  I had to come up with a way to make a point or some other idea, so I decided to glue another piece of frabic on top and then glue a piece of recorative wood I had left over from my bird house project, but a ribbon or button would work too.

 

 

Next I added some jute string to the top in a loop and then as a bow to the bottom of the wood. I really like how it turned out. Burlap onces would look really cute too with the wood and metal.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you liked my little trees.

Linking up to these great parties:


DIY Show Off
Tuesday To Do Party
TheRusticPig
Home Stories A2Z
Perpetual Parades


homework
Lil’ Mrs. Tori
Crafty Confessions
52 Mantels

About Creative Dominican

Hi There! Thanks for stopping by. I'm Beca and I'm a wife, a mom, a web designer and crafter. I love to create things! It's a way for me to relax and remember my mother who was the most creative and talented person I have ever met. Hugs, Beca

Leave a Reply

